Editing Worksheet pt. 7   1 comment


Format

  •     I researched the proper format for the form I am writing.
  •     I double checked the format I used with the place I am submitting to.
  •     My final draft looks professional.
  •     I have bound my story the right way.
  •     I have used the correct paper.
  •     I am using the correct software (if needed).
  •     I am using the appropriate font and font size.
  •     I have double checked for extra spaces between words and paragraphs.
  •     I spell out all numbers instead of writing them (three not 3).
  •     I have checked my use of parentheticals and hyphens.
  •     I have double checked my use of commas, colons, and semi-colons.
  •     I have capitalized pronouns.
  •     I have proofread and checked for typos.
  •     I have rewritten at least 5 times.
  •     I have run spellcheck.
  •     I have proofread after I ran spellcheck.
  •     I used a good printer and ink when I printed out my final copy.
  •     I have checked to make sure every page is there and in the correct order.
  •     I have researched how the business works (how a screenplay gets turned into a movie is vastly different than how a manuscript gets turned into a book).
  •     I have checked whether I need an agent or not.
Posted August 14, 2012 by Elizabeth Huff in Education, General Writing

One response to “Editing Worksheet pt. 7

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My brother recommended I might like this website.

    He was totally right. This post actually made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

Tell Me What You Think!

