Invisible   Leave a comment


by Elizabeth Huff

(this is a poem I wrote a while ago for a friend)

 

My eyes are wide open

as I get out of bed.

Thoughts of him smiling

float through my head.

 

I smile the same smile,

but it’s all a show.

I’m hiding my feelings,

but he doesn’t know.

 

I’ll walk down the street,

but there is no sign.

No one notices me,

but I do not mind.

 

I make it to work.

I hope to see him.

He’s there when I’m there,

but he ignores me again.

 

Everyday is the same.

I’m invisible to them.

I don’t really care except

I’m invisible to him.

Posted April 8, 2012 by Elizabeth Huff in Poetry

Tagged with , , , , ,

Tell Me What You Think!

